Best Quay Teams over the Decades

In conjunction with our 50 Year Celebrations we decided to choose some of the Best Quay Teams over the Quays History.
The Teams were divide into 4 categories: 1966-1979, 1980-1989, 1990-1999, 2000-2016.

The teams were chosen by three individuals who either managed or played with those players within that time frame.As we have had so many players coming through our gates over the years it would be impossible to choose a team which people universally agree with, and with this in mind this was done in the context of a bit of fun and craic.

I’m sure many of you will have your own favourites but this is the decision that was made by the individuals involved .

There will be a Hall Of Fame Team chosen from the individuals named below and that team will be announced at the 50th Celebration Dinner Dance.

Let the Debate begin!!!!!


Tom Begley Paddy Kerr Gene McMahon Gerry Savage Franko Watters Gerry Mulligan Joe Callan Paddy (Dykes)O’Hagan
Owen Kerr Alan McGuiness Brian Fergus


Stephen Carragher Barry O’Brien Micky Coburn Damien Savage Tommy Watters Sean Kieran Benny McKeever Gussie Hearty Martin O’Brien Willie Crawley John Morris


Kevin Brannigan Anto Mackin Matt McArdle Tony O’Hare Ken Kearns Paddy Winters David Crawley Andy O’Carroll Paul O’Connell Joseph McEvoy Cathal Douglas


Seamus Quigley Mark Kerr Chris Malone Robbie Gavaghan David Fairclough Gavin Toner Thomas McShane Raymond Trimble Brian Dooney Barry Walsh Anto Reilly.

The Hall of Fame Team shall be chosen by 4 Independent “experts” outside of Quay Celtic